Looking for Work Composer in search of game

MindWave

Hello!
I am an experimental musician, a sound producer and a sound engineer with more than 15 years of experience.
I play the guitar, synthesizers, and self-made noise objects.
Now I start to write music for computer games and I'm ready to work for a relatively low rate as a beginner.
Favorite OST - Bladerunner by Vangelis, first Quake from Trent Reznor, Fallout 1-2 Mark Morgan,DVA on Amanita design, Neverhood by Terry S. Taylor:)
The price is $ 100 per minute with fully exclusive rights, but if you have a wonderful world, but not enough money, write anyway, maybe we will agree:)

https://soundcloud.com/mind-wave/shortshowreel

if you like - write to the mail

mindwavegamemusic@gmail.com

[$$$]

42 minutes ago, MindWave said:

The price is $ 100 per minute with fully exclusive rights

By this do you mean $100 per minute of produced audio (so if someone wanted a 2 minute song it would be $200) or is it $100 per minute you spend working on it?

34 minutes ago, panda said:

By this do you mean $100 per minute of produced audio (so if someone wanted a 2 minute song it would be $200) or is it $100 per minute you spend working on it?

Going to assume 100 per minute of produced audio.

Anyways, it's pretty damn steep for this kind of place! Quality aside, people here are not used to paying 'real world' prices ;)

15 minutes ago, K   said:

Going to assume 100 per minute of produced audio.

That's what I was thinking, but Damian wasn't sure whether or not it was a troll thread so we figured it couldn't hurt to at least check.

17 minutes ago, panda said:

That's what I was thinking, but Damian wasn't sure whether or not it was a troll thread so we figured it couldn't hurt to at least check.

Either way as hobbyists none of use are going to fork out that kind of money :7_sweat_smile:

• 3 weeks later...

Hi guys!
Forgive me for the long response - the forum did not send me notifications of new messages.