Be creative, work hard and don't give up

Khaikaa

Hi guys, today I wanna say some things about games created using intersect. This may get a bit long, and my english is terrible, so feel free to kick this topic right in its ass and to not read anything.

As many of you already know, I found this community only a few time ago. I was looking for some mmorpg games to play and just accidentaly found this place. After reading a few, I found out the intersect engine(I thought intersect was some kind of mmorpg game, not an game developing engine). That was a big surprise, I tried making my own mmorpg game before using alter engine(any of you know it?), but intersect engine looked nice to me since the first time I opened it. I found a great oportunity to fulfill one of my biggest dreams ever and I started learning how to use the engine. At the momment I'm writting this post I think I know very well most part of the intersect engine tools, specially the event system. I think I'm exploiting almost all its potential(version 4.8.1) and I'm so happy someone developed something like this for free.

At the momment, I managed to do almost everything I wanted to do. Also, I teached all I learned to a good friend of mine and both of us are working on the same project. Our project is growing slowly this days because its pc died and he can't afford a new one until June(or even July), so I'm currently working alone on the development(but we still do the game design work together). Also, I'm currently paying 2 people in order to get our own graphic resources(one of them works with the tilesets, charsets... designs and the other one works in the interface designs). It's incredible how our project has grown after all this time of hard work, but we have no confidence enough to show it yet.