Example Plugin

Weylon Santana

Question

So, I downloaded the source from the intersect and compiled it following all the instructions on this link: https://docs.freemmorpgmaker.com/en-US/developer/start/compiling.html

And okay, compiled ok.

But my goal was with the example plugin.

I have been with @panda helping me because I am a very beginner in this. And i got this:

unknown.png

I compiled, cleared the solution and tried again.  Even so 8 errors.

Trying to find a solution, I clicked here:

unknown.png

unknown.png

Panda then asked me to click the restore button on the yellow banner warning.

unknown.png

Finally he asked to show the versions of the nuget package (I think) and he was also surprised to only have 4 options.

unknown.png

So we got (or I got) stuck.

He said it was just to compile a .dll and put it in the client and server plugin folder.

Does anyone have a solution for this?  Does this example plugin not work now?  will it only work in the final b7?  If there are answers, could you explain in the way that a non-programmer would understand?

4 answers to this question

6 hours ago, Weylon Santana said:

Does anyone have a solution for this?  Does this example plugin not work now?  will it only work in the final b7?  If there are answers, could you explain in the way that a non-programmer would understand?

It should work, in theory although I don't think anyone has really attempted to actually utilise the system yet. So you'll be hard pressed to find (especially non programming) help on this particular subject.

Unfortunately I'd also have to sit down and Google translate those errors as I have to admit my knowledge of Portuguese is limited to a few swear words. 

I'm also a little lost as to what the actual issue you are facing right now is. Does it compile? Does it not compile? All I see is warnings in the last screenshot.

50 minutes ago, Cheshire said: