Newbie Questions

gaveitatry

Question

I have barely touched Intersect, so I am not at all familiar with it, but I do have some questions since I am a total newbie.  I have had a lot of questions, but these are the ones that are currently on my mind.

1.) I would very much like it if I could have a "click to move" movement.  Is that something that I will be implement into Intersect one day?  I want it so that if you left-click on the ground, you move to that spot, but not if you left-click on an NPC, object, or structure.

2.) I would also like it if one press of a WASD key makes the avatar turn into that direction but not actually move.  Then pressing the key a second time (or holding it down) will make the avatar move to another tile.  Will I be able to make Intersect games behave like that?

3.) Will I be able to have full control of how I design the UI of the game window?  Like if I wanted the Hotbar to be on the bottom and the Chatbox to be on the top right and make them both neon green, will I be able to do that?

4.) How do I create a finished product of my game for others to play? If I make a one map game and want my friend in France to play it, what steps do I need to take so that she can get a copy of the finished game and play it with me online?

5.) How do I host a multiplayer game?  I have residential internet service.  Will that suffice?  At what point would I ever need to pay for a server in addition to my home internet, and how much would that server cost me per month?

1 answer to this question

Very good questions. I am going to answer them inline :P

14 minutes ago, gaveitatry said:

1.) I would very much like it if I could have a "click to move" movement.  Is that something that I will be implement into Intersect one day?  I want it so that if you left-click on the ground, you move to that spot, but not if you left-click on an NPC, object, or structure.