Need Help Flash_Bak | Accepting Volunteers

biosboy4

Hello,

I am a Sys Admin for a data center, and I have been part of an effort to create a game with Intersect. As of right now we are a 2 1/2 man team and have been busy writing content, mapping, learning and eventing in the engine.

Name of the Game: Flash_Bak

Engine: Intersect

Current Team Members: Quityelling (from the forums here) and myself are the core of the team. However, we have been outsourcing most of the writing to friends and family and we plan to outsource much of the testing to all of our nerdy/hipster friends.

Our Collective Experience:

• : Bash, Python, and some C# (Don't let this fool you, we're not experienced programmers, we have only dabbled up to this point in our lives. Except Bash, where I'm fairly proficient.) Edit: Quityelling actually corrected me on this yesterday; he has years of C# experience. He will be working with the source when it releases. As for me, I always have bash in my back pocket for things like anti-cheats, automated processes, smtp alerts for things like connectivity issues, etc.

• : Blender, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.. (We are currently working with default art, and much of this game will probably be based from it unless we come across a dedicated artist. We will however be creating some original art for spells/skills/paperdolls; mainly the things that we need more of.)

• : Mapping and Eventing experience thanks to rpg maker. (currently about 4% of the world is mapped and there are some npc's/quests.)

• : Class Balancing thanks to tabletops and years of *orpgs (Most Classes have been created, a closed pvp testing is around the corner, just waiting on skills which is already underway.)