Need Help [PAID] Changes in projectile collisions for different types of skills.

Blinkuz

I am looking for a programmer who has experience in the engine for paid work related to the engine skills system, read the details below.

I am currently in the process of migrating a project that I was developing in unity and I have encountered a problem in the conditions of my projectiles, the game in which I am working depends a lot on its variety of projectiles since more than 70% of the skills are of this type.

What I need is someone to help me create a basic system for some types of projectiles that vary in size and shape, I will leave some gifs later, another point is that I am a programmer and I have almost 1 year working on the project in unity and more 6 years as a fullstack programmer so the person who is interested will not be alone in the development even though I have little time dealing with the source code of the engine I can give you a hand since more than the functionality itself what interests me is to learn like this that you can see it as a kind of indirect tutoring.

The payment method would be paypal and you can contact me by discord Blinkuz#2171.

Some example skills:

This is a gust of wind that occupies several tiles 32x32 wide, I think about 3 if I remember correctly, in unity it was relatively easy to add the collisions by the system that is integrated, so what I would need would be to adapt the current system to detect collisions in these types of skills:

LyqYabf.gif

This is a somewhat peculiar ability but it can be encapsulated as a single projectile that would be static in front of the character detecting collisions only in 2 frames in front of the player, which is what the animation occupies:

01w1H59.gif

This is the evolution of the previous one, it is a fireball that occupies about 3 tiles high and only head-on collisions are detected:

uarEVB4.gif

EDIT: