Graphics First Time Arting - Naruto

area51

This is my first time ever doing an art and character... I loved Naruto so much and i hope to use Intersect Engine to build a simple Naruto game..

I have no idea how to make the art more 3D look, somehow this is what i made...

Feel free to download this sprite and use it.. i dont need credits, but if u do re-colour to make it more beautiful, please share it to me as i've share it to you...

naruto.png

sidenote: if i were ever to make a naruto based online game using intersect engine, will i face any legal law from naruto official?

edited: I just couldnt stop myself from doing rock lee, another one of my most loved characters in naruto :4_joy:

edited: After reading some guides and comments from the beloved community, i decided to create my own ninja using some examples from naruto and instead of doing a fan made naruto sprite..

Rock Lee:        

rocklee.png  

No More Rock Lee:          Female Version:

upload.png.d2c06a4f6b4b7c0d1f32047516ebae89.png     59c4b9af0d299_monkfemalework.png.bab29da6f8486f10c62df8a01ff3e75b.png

I can't help with the art or provide any tips there.

As far as making a Naruto fan game, you are making a game using content, characters, and property that you do not own or have any rights to. You'd likely be fine as long as your game remained small, didn't make a profit, and didn't appear on their radar but you could receive a nasty cease and desist letter at any point in time followed by legal action if you did not comply.

46 minutes ago, jcsnider said:

I can't help with the art or provide any tips there.

As far as making a Naruto fan game, you are making a game using content, characters, and property that you do not own or have any rights to. You'd likely be fine as long as your game remained small, didn't make a profit, and didn't appear on their radar but you could receive a nasty cease and desist letter at any point in time followed by legal action if you did not comply.