Why the equipements don't affect ?

Meto

Question

Hello all ! I'm new in the Intersect Community, i'm french, so please, exuse me if i make some errors. ;D

I make a MMORPG with Intersect but i have a very big problem ! The equipement/item affect nothing.

There is my item :

1479647105-item.png

See ? It gives me 246 point everyhere and 91 damages.

I equip the item :

1479647140-equiper.png

When i attack without item i make 18/19/20/21 damage, and same damage with the item, why ?

Same thing for the armor, it don't protect me, i ate the same damage from ennemies. Please i need your help :'(

9 answers to this question

@Meto.Z You can continue creating your game, and the development team will make sure EVERYTHING will carries over to the new version of Intersect, ALWAYS, and I mean everything. Resources, quests, etc. 

The reason equipment doesn't affect anything is because it is a bug, it is not supposed to be like that. Like phenomenal said, it should be addressed in a newer version. 

26 minutes ago, Miharukun said:

Before you post something, make sure you find the problem in the Search thing first :D 

Hello thanks for your answer but the tip doesn't really work for me because :

-I tried a lot of options in Item/Projectile/Spell editor and i don't make higher damage or i make higher damage but i crash my server when i kill my NPC.

-We can't make armor with this system ...

All the way this tip isn't interesting for me.

12 minutes ago, PhenomenalDev said:

@Meto.Z It will be fixed soon :P hopefully the update (2.0 which comes with the first source code release) will come in december.

Hello ! Thank you, i will search the exact release date. You think i can continue my game and go to 2.0 in december keeping all my project/maps/resources/etc ?

This is really strange no ? Me i'm new here but the engin is 1.9 version today and there is a very big problem. How to make a game with this bug ??

12 hours ago, PhenomenalDev said: